Phescado

by thoughtsonthedead

img_3153
I just spent five minutes scrolling through Phish Twitter and I’m never going to complain about Deadheads again.

The second set is well underway in Mexico and, because some of us were lucky enough to be born in the future, you can listen, live, and in the highest fi possible. The Phishes began playing a song I didn’t know, a slower one, but with a pretty melody and lyrics that didn’t sound like Dutch Shultz’ last words. There was a nice groove, and I was swaying happily.

#Phish was simply not having it, however. There were death threats, and one user (@TreyBoner420) accused the band of war crimes. The phrase “worse than Hitler” was thrown about with abandon.

I hereby apologize to the Dead.net comment boards, but will probably still mock them next time they get my attention.

