A Twist You Never Saw Coming

by thoughtsonthedead

IMG_2799Hey, Bobby. Whatcha doing?

“Oh, hey. How are ya? I’m, uh…oh, I’m just having a laugh. Thinkin’ about some stuff Josh said before.”

John.

“Sure. Anyway, he was all: ‘Dad?’ And I–well, you know: he’s a good kid and all–but I was just, ‘Oh, no, no, no.’ but he seemed fine with it.”

John Mayer couldn’t be your son.

“No. Nah. No: he has one of those butt-chins. And those are genetic: parents gotta have one. And I don’t have a butt-chin, I have a beard.”

Bobby, you most certainly do have a butt-chin.

“Well, I don’t wanna get in a thing, here, but I think I know my own face.”

22d2560ae0e294d9d85d689237c9be35
“Huh. How do you like that?”

Yeah.

“Okay, sure: there’s that. Nothing else in common except being tall, handsome, and musically gifted with enormous hands and I dated his mother in the late-70’s.”

What?

“When is his birthday?”

October, ’77.

“We were playing real well then.”

Yes.

“I need to make a few phone calls.”

Catch you later.

