Head & Company

by thoughtsonthedead

deadandco atlanta onstage

Hey, Dead & Company.

“Oh, hey. Hi.”

“Sup.”

“Hey.”

“Ass!”

“How are ya?”

“I’m still in the band! I’m off to the right, I swear!”

Hey, Jeff. So: big raves for the show last night, guys. Everybody’s loving it. Great job.

“Well, you know…when you follow your bliss, the hosannas–if you will–come, um, you know: rolling in.”

“I’ve been soloing since October!”

“Please tell these people to stop calling me Branford.”

“Checks cashed!”

“Drumming!”

“I haven’t been arrested in months!”

Good work, Jeff.

“Glad you showed up, actually. Wanted, um, wanted to ask ya something. Here’s the thing: this guy showed up and we figured it had something to do with you.”

Was he from Texas?

“Oh, yeah.”

Dammit.

roy head black nudie suit
You can’t be here.

“YOU STARTED THIS, JEWBOY!”

Goddammit.

